Promotional blog...

Any idea's to share? Here is the place to write it all down.
Qweeg

Promotional blog...

Post#1 » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:25 am

Not sure about this as an idea so going to throw it out there.

One thing I did when I started playing AW was to keep a blog on my experience. The idea was to perhaps act as a helpful guide to new players who may experience the same things I did, but also to chart my progress and the progress of the game.

So in terms of something to help promote the game do you think this would be useful? The sort of thing I was thinking was to make it more focused on both how to play the game and the things I learn as I progress and also to showcase how the game changes over time - so use screenshots of new mobs, areas etc. maybe some before and after pictures to show how things have improved.

Anyway am happy to start something up - but only if people think it has a value to help with the game and promoting it?

You can see what I did for the AW blog here - I only kept it up for a month or so because the game was just too quiet and nothing was changing to make it worthwhile to carry on:

http://qweegaw.blogspot.co.uk/

Tesla Coil
Proclaimed Ambassador

Re: Promotional blog...

Post#2 » Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:10 am

Great initiative, please keep us updated for when you have the blog up, we will link it on several places like in this forum and on the community website.

Qweeg

Post#3 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:44 pm

Okay the first phase of the blog is now complete (apart from a couple of screenshots to be added, which I left on my home PC).

Essentially I have decided to structure it in two phases - like this:

The first series of posts form an overview of the game in its current state.  Some of this stuff is covered in more or less detail in the various forums and wiki and I have pinched a couple of screenshots (mostly yours Tesla - hope you don't mind).  But it hopefully provides an overview of all the main game play features in one place.